• Why wasn’t I charged yet? (blood draw DUI)

    DUI cases with a blood draw take longer to initially charge. The blood specimen is sent to the Washington State Patrol Tox lab for analysis, this usually takes 4 – 6 weeks. The test results are then sent back to the officer. The Officer then forwards to the prosecutor the police report and blood test results for review for charges. The whole process can take 6-12 weeks.

  • Can I get charged with a DUI with a breath test under .08?

    Yes, you do not have to be over .08 to be charged with DUI in Washington State. The prosecutor can still charge you under the “affected by”prong of the DUI statute.

RECENT POSTS

categories

Archives