Washington State DUI Penalties

The standard penalties in 2015 greatly differ for DUI depending on what your BAC (Blood Alcohol Content) level was, and what offense you are on. Here are the standard punishments for DUI convictions in the State of Washington. Generally these punishments apply when the convictions are within 7 years of each other.

First Conviction

BAC < .15% or no test results

  • Minimum 24 hours consecutive jail time (maximum 1 year) or 15 days EHM (Electronic Home Monitoring)
  • $823-$5,000 fines and fees
  • 90 days license suspension
  • Ignition interlock license available
  • Alcohol/Drug assessment and follow recommendation
  • DUI Victims Impact Panel
  • Five years probation

BAC > .15% or breath test refusal

  • Minimum 48 hours consecutive jail time (maximum 1 year) or 30 days EHM (Electronic Home Monitoring)
  • $1,015 to $5,000 fines and fees
  • 1 year license revocation, 2 years if Refusal
  • Ignition interlock license available
  • Alcohol/Drug assessment and follow recommendation
  • DUI Victims Impact Panel
  • Five years probation

Second Conviction

BAC < .15% or no test results

  • Minimum 30 days consecutive jail time (maximum 1 year)
  • 60 days EHM (Electronic Home Monitoring – can convert to jail at 15:1)
  • $1015 to $5,000 fines and fees
  • 2 years license revocation
  • Ignition interlock license available
  • Alcohol/Drug assessment and follow recommendation
  • DUI Victims Impact Panel
  • Five years probation

BAC > .15% or breath test refusal

  • Minimum 45 days consecutive jail time (maximum 1 year)
  • 90 days EHM (Electronic Home Monitoring- can convert to jail at 15:1)
  • $1,405 to $5,000 fines and fees
  • 900 day license revocation or 3 years if refusal
  • Ignition interlock license available
  • Alcohol/Drug assessment and follow recommendation
  • DUI Victims Impact Panel
  • Five years probation

Third and Subsequent Convictions

BAC < .15% or no test results

  • 90 days consecutive jail time (maximum 1 year)
  • 120 days EHM (Electronic Home Monitoring - can convert to jail at 15:1)
  • $1,805 to $5,000 fines and fees
  • 3 years license revocation
  • Ignition interlock license available
  • Alcohol/Drug assessment and follow recommendation
  • DUI Victims Impact Panel
  • Five years probation

BAC > .15% or breath test refusal

  • 120 days consecutive jail time (maximum 1 year)
  • 150 days EHM (Electronic Home Monitoring - can convert to jail at 15:1)
  • $2,605 to $5,000 fines and fees
  • 4 years license revocation
  • Ignition interlock license available
  • Alcohol/Drug assessment and follow recommendation
  • DUI Victims Impact Panel
  • Five years probation

Contact Us Today!

Why Choose Us

  • Outstanding Customer Service
  • Flexible Payment Plans
  • Affordable Down Payments
  • 24 Hour Availability
  • 7 Days a Week
  • 20 Years of Experience
  • Nationally Ranked as a Top DUI Defense Attorney