Blog Posts in November, 2015

What happens if I do not meet the 4-month Ignition Interlock requirement?

Unfortunately, the 4-month period will keep extending itself. You will not get rid of the Ignition Interlock Device (IID) requirement until you have met it. You simply will not be able to obtain a ...
Continue reading "What happens if I do not meet the 4-month Ignition Interlock requirement?" »

Will I be required to appear at the 5-year hearing on a deferred prosecution?

Maybe. It depends on the Court. This is the hearing where your DUI is dismissed. If you are in compliance, timely completed the 2-year treatment and complied with all the other court's conditions ...
Continue reading "Will I be required to appear at the 5-year hearing on a deferred prosecution?" »

Why was my vehicle impounded when I was arrested for DUI?

Hailey's Law in Washington State requires a mandatory impound of your vehicle for twelve (12) hours on any vehicle driven by a person arrested for DUI or Physical Control. So even if you are ...
Continue reading "Why was my vehicle impounded when I was arrested for DUI?" »

Will my license be punched when arrested for DUI?

No. Washington State Law enforcement officers no longer punch your license when arrested for DUI or Physical Control. The law changed in 2013 doing away with this requirement.
Continue reading "Will my license be punched when arrested for DUI?" »

Categories

Contact Us Today!

Why Choose Us

  • Outstanding Customer Service
  • Flexible Payment Plans
  • Affordable Down Payments
  • 24 Hour Availability
  • 7 Days a Week
  • 20 Years of Experience
  • Nationally Ranked as a Top DUI Defense Attorney